Anne Berry

Anne Berry was born in London in 1956, moving on to Hong Kong at the age of six, where she was educated. She founded a small drama school, writing and directing more than thirty plays in ten years, and now lives in Surrey with her husband and four children. Her first novel, The Hungry Ghosts, was a finalist for the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize.

Books by this Author

For fans of Audrey Niffenegger and Maggie O’Farrell, The Water Children is a sensual, richly atmospheric drama of passion, betrayal, revenge, and redemption.Owen is haunted by nightmares of the Merfolk. He believes they have stolen his little sister who vanished while he was meant to be watching her on the beach, but he was only a child himself. Is it fair for his mother to have blamed him all these years? Catherine’s perfect Christmas was ruined when she went skating on a frozen pond...

Explore

CONNECT WITH US