Ariel Levy

Ariel Levy is a contributing editor at New York magazine. This is her first book.

Books by this Author

A classic work on gender culture exploring how the women’s movement has evolved to Girls Gone Wild in a new, self-imposed chauvinism. In the tradition of Susan Faludi’s Backlash and Naomi Wolf’s TheBeautyMyth, New York Magazine writer Ariel Levy studies the effects of modern feminism on women today.Meet the Female Chauvinist Pig—the new brand of “empowered woman” who wears the Playboy bunny as a talisman, bares all for Girls Gone Wild, pursues casual sex as if...

Explore

CONNECT WITH US