Colm Toibin

Colm Tóibín is the author of seven novels, including The Blackwater Lightship;The Master, winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize; Brooklyn, winner of the Costa Book Award; and The Testament of Mary, as well as two story collections. Twice shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, Tóibín lives in Dublin and New York.

Books by this Author

Nora Webster
The Testament of Mary
New Ways to Kill Your Mother
The Heather Blazing
see more books by Colm Toibin


Colm Toibin: Mothers and Sons

From the author of "The Master", a moving novel about a young immigrant in 1950s Brooklyn torn between her Irish roots and the man who wins her heart.