David McCullough

David McCullough has twice received the Pulitzer Prize, for Truman and John Adams, and twice received the National Book Award, for The Path Between the Seas and Mornings on Horseback. His other acclaimed books are 1776, Brave Companions, The Johnstown Flood, The Great Bridge, and The Greater Journey. He is the recipient of numerous honors and awards, including the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the nation’s highest civilian award.

Books by this Author

50 Great American Places
The Wright Brothers
Elihu Washburne
The Great Bridge
see more books by David McCullough


David McCullough on ‘The Wright Brothers’ audiobook

Bestselling author and two time Pulitzer Prize winner David McCullough discusses his audiobook ‘The Wright Brothers’