Julie Sarkissian

Become a Fan

Julie Sarkissian is a graduate of Princeton University, where she won the Francis Leon Paige Award for creative writing, and holds an MFA in Creative Writing from The New School. She lives in New York City.

Photograph by Mad Art Studio

Books by this Author

Dear Lucy

Video

Julie Sarkissian introduces DEAR LUCY

An enchanting narrator propels this suspenseful, poignant debut for fans of Room and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time.

My Life in 8 Words

Author Revealed

Julie Sarkissian
Q. What is your motto or maxim?

A. I LOVE LUCY.

Q. If you could be any person or thing, who or what would it be?

A. an endorphin molecule

Q. What is your greatest achievement?

A. paying off my grad school student loan

Q. What are your most overused words or phrases?

A. No way!

Q. If you could eat only one thing for the rest of your days, what would it be?

A. In-N-Out cheeseburgers

Explore

CONNECT WITH US