Julie Sarkissian

Become a Fan

Julie Sarkissian is a graduate of Princeton University, where she won the Francis Leon Paige Award for creative writing, and holds an MFA in Creative Writing from The New School. She lives in New York City.

Photograph by Mad Art Studio

Books by this Author

Dear Lucy

Video

Julie Sarkissian introduces DEAR LUCY

An enchanting narrator propels this suspenseful, poignant debut for fans of Room and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time.

My Life in 8 Words

Author Revealed

Q. What is your motto or maxim?

A. I LOVE LUCY.

Q. If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you choose to be?

A. My couch in Brooklyn

Q. If you could acquire any talent, what would it be?

A. Voice of an angel

Q. What is your favorite occupation, when you’re not writing?

A. Teaching fiction writing at Sackett Street Writing Program

Q. What are your most overused words or phrases?

A. No way!

Explore

CONNECT WITH US