New from Simon & Schuster

Nora Webster by Colm Toibin
Rebel Yell by S. C. Gwynne
The Innovators by Walter Isaacson
Rocks by Joe Perry
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
As You Wish by Cary Elwes and Joe Layden

LaJoyce Brookshire

LaJoyce Brookshire is the bestselling author of the novels Soul Food and Web of Deception, and has contributed essays to Souls of My Sisters and Ghettover Girls. An ordained minister, a doctor of naturopathy, and a master herbalist, she lives in the Poconos with her family.
Become a Fan

Books by this Author

Read more about this book


Brookshire’s Moving Memoir

In Faith Under Fire, novelist LaJoyce Brookshire shares her true-life story of courage and survival against the odds.

Videos related to this author



Get a FREE eBook
when you join our mailing list!