Ron Hansen

Become a Fan

Ron Hansen is the author of eight novels and three short story collections. He graduated from Creighton University in Omaha, and went on to the University of Iowa Writer’s Workshop where he studied with John Irving. He is now Gerard Manley Hopkins, S.J., Professor in Arts and Humanities at Santa Clara University in northern California.

Photograph by Charles Barry

Books by this Author

She Loves Me Not
A Wild Surge of Guilty Passion


A Wild Surge of Guilty Passion

A novel set in 1920s New York, that follows lovers in a torrid affair on an arc of murder and sexual self-destruction.