Frances O'Roark Dowell

 Frances O’Roark Dowell is the bestselling and critically acclaimed author of Dovey Coe, which won the Edgar Award and the William Allen White Award; Where I’d Like to Be; the bestselling The Secret Language of Girls and its sequels The Kind of Friends We Used to Be and The Sound of Your Voice, Only Really Far Away; Chicken Boy; Shooting the Moon, which was awarded the Christopher Medal; the Phineas L. MacGuire series; Falling In; the critically acclaimed The Second Life of Abigail Walker; Anybody Shining; and the teen novel Ten Miles Past Normal. She lives with her husband and two sons in Durham, North Carolina. Connect with Frances online at

Books by this Author

The Secret Language of Girls Trilogy
Phineas L. MacGuire . . . Gets Cooking!
Anybody Shining
The Sound of Your Voice, Only Really Far Away
see more books by Frances O'Roark Dowell

Frances O'Roark Dowell on the Web